Respirators FFP1, FFP2 and FFP3

Respiratory masks provide protection against less toxic, solid and liquid particles that are harmful to health up to 30 times the MAK value The maximum workplace concentration (MAK value) indicates the maximum permissible concentration of a substance as gas, vapor or suspended matter in the (breathing) Air at the workplace which is not expected to be harmful to health, even if the concentration is usually 8 hours a day. Suitable for use against harmful dusts, smoke and aerosols.

What do the terms FFP mean:

FFP1 respirators may only be used in work environments in which no toxic or fibrogenic aerosols or dusts are present. The 4-fold occupational exposure limit (AGW) of FFP1 respirators must not be exceeded. With a degree of separation of 78%, a maximum of 25% of the particles in an FFP1 respirator may pass through the mask (total leakage). FFP1 masks are mainly used in the construction industry or in the food industry.

FFP2 In work environments in which there are harmful and mutagenic substances in the air, FFP2 respirators should be used. FFP2 respirators have a degree of separation of 92%. The occupational exposure limit (OEL) may be 10 times as high as the industry standard. FFP2 protective masks protect against less toxic dust, mist and smoking.

FFP3 respirators are suitable for toxic, carcinogenic and radioactive particles. With a degree of separation of 98%, the mask retains at least 98% of the particles if the mask is properly seated. FFP3 masks are used in laboratories when dealing with viruses and bacteria or when processing wood.

Read here what the Robert Koch Institute recommends regarding coronavirus.

Atemschutzmasken FFP1, FFP2 und FFP3

Atemschutzmasken bieten Schutz gegen gesundheitsgefährdende minder Giftige, feste und flüssige Partikel bis zum 30-fachen des MAK-Wertes Die maximale Arbeitsplatz-Konzentration (MAK-Wert) gibt die maximal zulässige Konzentration eines Stoffes als Gas, Dampf oder Schwebstoff in der (Atem-)Luft am Arbeitsplatz an, bei der keine Gesundheitsschäden zu erwarten ist, auch wenn man der Konzentration in der Regel 8 Stunden täglich ausgesetzt ist. Geeignet für die Anwendung gegen gesundheitsschädliche Stäube, Rauch und Aerosole.
 

Was bedeuten die Bezeichnungen FFP:

 

FFP1 Atemschutzmasken dürfen nur in Arbeitsumgebungen eingesetzt werden, in denen keine giftigen oder fibrogene Aerosole oder Stäube vorhanden sind. Der 4-fache Arbeitsplatzgrenzwert (AGW) von FFP1 Atemschutzmasken darf nicht überschritten werden. Bei einem Abscheidegrad von 78% dürfen bei einer FFP1 Atemschutzmaske höchstens 25% der Partikel durch die Maske gehen (Gesamtleckage). FFP1 Masken werden überwiegend im Baugewerbe oder in der Lebensmittelindustrie eingesetzt.

 

FFP2 In Arbeitsumgebungen, in denen sich gesundheitsgefährdende und erbgutverändernde Stoffe in der Atemluft befinden, sollten FFP2 Atemschutzmasken verwendet werden. FFP2 Atemschutzmasken haben einen Abscheidegrad von 92%. Der Arbeitsplatzgrenzwert (AGW) darf 10-fach so hoch sein wie der branchenübliche Wert. FFP2 Schutzmasken schützen vor minder Giftigen Stäuben, Nebel und Rauchen.

 

FFP3 Atemschutzmasken eignen sich für giftige, krebserregende und radioaktive Partikel. Bei einem Abscheidegrad von 98% hält die Maske bei ordnungsgemässen Sitz der Maske mindestens 98% der Partikel zurück. FFP3 Masken werden in Laboren beim Umgang mit Viren und Bakterien oder auch bei der Holzverarbeitung eingesetzt.

Lesen Sie hier, was das Robert Koch Institut betreffend Coronavirus empfiehlt.

  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

www.Drogerie-Discounter.ch I Powered by Multishops AG I Heinrichstr. 9 I 8610 Uster

pampersdiscount@adama.ch (Kein E-Mail Support)

Hotline: 0844 17 17 17

Büro: 043 317 17 17

Mobile: 075 517 17 17 (Keine SMS / WhatsApp)
 

© 2016 - 2020 by Multishops AG I Website ceated by www.meinwww.ch I Webagentur & Webdesign Uster, Zürich